Congrats to the 2018 IEEE Entrepreneurship Steering Committee!

Thank you to all who submitted applications for consideration, and welcome to our new members!
IEEE Steering Committee

Congrats to the 2018 IEEE Entrepreneurship Steering Committee!

After a rigorous application progress, the IEEE Entrepreneurship Initiative is excited to be kicking off 2018 with its newly expanded steering committee.

New members were selected based on a variety of criteria, including each individual’s experience in the world of entrepreneurship, their background with the IEEE, and their previous volunteer experience at IEEE. To learn more about the careers and qualifications of each selected member, click on their names below!

The IEEE Entrepreneurship Initiative would like to welcome the following members to the steering committee, in the following roles:


Samantha Snabes, Chair

Subodha Charles, Vice Chair, Social Impact
John Cyrus, Vice Chair, Government Relations
Nicole Toomey Davis, Vice Chair, Digital Presence
Will Hurley, Vice Chair, Standards
Hiba Latifee, Vice-Chair, Awards & IEEE N3XT Stars Program
Bruno Meyer, Vice Chair, Industry Relations
Veronica Osinski, Vice Chair, Investor Partnerships
Nivas Ravichandran, Vice Chair, Education
Allan Tear, Immediate Past Chair & Liaison, IEEE Industry Engagement Committee

Non-voting members include:

Bilal Javed Ghumman, Liaison, Young Professionals Sub-Committee of the Industry Engagement Sub-Committee
Kathy Land, IEEE Technical Activities, 2018 Vice President
Ken Stauffer, Sr. Past Chair & Liaison, Humanitarian Activities Committee
Lee Stogner, Member-at-large
Ganesh Subramanian, Liaison, IEEE & S/C Young Professionals

We look forward to working closely with the individuals who have been selected! As we move forward, we invite all applicants to engage with this year’s initiative. Please contact us to inquire about additional volunteering opportunities with the IEEE Entrepreneurship Initiative.