IEEE N3XT® Star Judges

IEEE N3XT® Stars selection occurs in collaboration with industry partners at large-scale technology startup competition events.

IEEE N3XT® Star Judges identify competition candidate ventures with engineering-driven innovation at their core, and that align with the IEEE core purpose to foster technology, innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.  These judges are experienced technology entrepreneurs from around the world.

IEEE N3XT® Star Judges

Vasily Grigorovsky

quantitative researcher working towards his PhD at the University of Toronto in the field of neural engineering
Dorin Panescu Head Shot

Dorin Panescu

Chief Technical Officer and Vice-President Research and Development | Axon Therapies, Inc.
Ryan Rogowski Head Shot

Ryan Rogowski

Co-Founder and CEO | Waygo
Rajnish Gupta Head Shot

Rajnish Gupta

Deputy Principal | Singapore Power

Dr. Kush Agarwal

Founder & CEO | WaveScan Technologies, 2019 IEEE Entrepreneurship Leadership
Roderick Chia Head Shot

Roderick Chia

Chairman | rodVENTURE
Leo Hwa Chiang Head Shot

Leo Hwa Chiang

Director of Singapore Operations | IEEE
Gary Fogel Head Shot

Gary Fogel

Chief Executive Officer | Natural Selection, Inc.
Sasha Hoffman Headshot

Sasha Hoffman

Chief Operating Officer | Piaggio Fast Forward and 2017 IEEE Entrepreneurship Member-At-Large and IEEE Entrepreneurship Stars Judge
Bruno Meyer Headshot

Bruno Meyer

Manager Business Development | RTE (The French Electric Transmission Operator) & 2018 IEEE Entrepreneurship Leadership
Andreas Neumeier Headshot

Andreas Neumeier

Employee Number One, Intrapreneur, Technologist, Strategist, Marketeer

Samantha Snabes

Co-Founder and Catalyst | re:3D & 2020-2021 Immediate Past Chair & 2018-2019 Chair & IEEE Entrepreneurship Stars Judge
Rakesh Kumar Headshot

Rakesh Kumar

President and CEO | TCX Technology Connexions, Active IEEE Volunteer, 2016 IEEE Entrepreneurship Vice Chair and 2017 IEEE Entrepreneurship Member-At-Large

Allan Tear

Co-Founder and Managing Partner | Betaspring, 2017 IEEE Entrepreneurship Adhoc Chair, IEEE Entrepreneurship Stars Judge, & 2018-2019 IEEE Entrepreneurship Leadership