IEEE Foundation

2019| IEEE Sensors

12:00 pm pm
Montreal, Canada

2019| IEEE Sensors

2019 October 27 – 30
Montreal, Canada


Professional Development Program | Track 1
Tuesday, October 29th from 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM

The Professional Development Program | Track 1 session in the IEEE Sensors Council 2019 is focused on “Entrepreneurship, understanding research in simple ways, discussions with start ups, outreaching your research, TED Talks”.

Panelists include:

  • Zeynep Celik-Butler
  • Srinivas Tadigadapa
  • Sandro Carrara
  • J.C.- Chiao
  • Krikor Ozanyan

Read More.

IEEE SENSORS 2019 Call for Papers

IEEE SENSORS 2019 is intended to provide a forum for research scientists, engineers, and practitioners throughout the world to present their latest research findings, ideas, and applications in the area of sensors and sensing technology.

IEEE SENSORS 2019 will include keynote addresses and invited presentations by eminent scientists and engineers. The conference solicits original state-of-the-art contributions as well as review papers.

Topics for IEEE SENSORS 2019 include

  • Sensor Phenomenology, Modeling and Evaluation
  • Sensor Materials, Processing and Fabrication (including Printing)
  • Chemical, Electrochemical and Gas Sensors
  • Microfluidics and Biosensors
  • Optical Sensors
  • Physical Sensors – Temperature, Mechanical, Magnetic and Others
  • Acoustic and Ultrasonic Sensors
  • Sensor Packaging (including on Flexible Materials)
  • Sensor Networks (including IoT and related areas)
  • Emerging Sensor Applications
  • Sensor Systems: Signals, Processing and Interfaces
  • Actuators and Sensor Power Systems
  • Sensors in Industrial Practices (Only for industry i.e. first author from industry)
  • Live Demonstration of Sensors and Sensing Technologies

We are excited to announce the IEEE SENSORS 2019 Keynote Speakers

Prof. Dr. Christofer Hierold
ETH Zürich

Prof. Ying Zhang
Georgia Institute of Technology

Prof. Veena Misra
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, North Carolina State University, USA; Director, National Science Foundation Nanosystems Engineering Research Center on Advanced Self-Powered Systems of Integrated Sensors & Technologies (ASSIST); IEEE Fellow

Read More.