Season of IEEE N3XT® Affiliate Event Success

TEMSCON, WCCI, ICM & Future Leaders Forum
n3xt 2018

Recent IEEE N3XT® Affiliate Events | TEMSCON, WCCI, ICM & Future Leaders Forum

Photo: IEEE N3XT® Session during the IEEE International Conference on Magnetism featuring left to right Dr. Han Jin, Dr. Jeric Bautista, and Dr. Charles Barry.

by Denajah Tarver

This year the IEEE Entrepreneurship Initiative has been proud to support the implementation and growth of the IEEE N3XT® Affiliate Event Series.  Our thought provoking panel discussions at the IEEE Conferences below featured a focused perspective on the role of innovation and entrepreneurship in science and engineering as it related to each conference theme. Click here to learn more about upcoming Affiliate Events, or click here to apply to host your own in the future!

IEEE TEMS Logo. Technology & Engineering Management Society


IEEE N3XT® Session | Failing for Success: Lessons Learned in Innovation

IEEE’s Technology and Engineering Management Society hosted a panel titled “Failing for Success:  Lessons learned in Innovation” on June 30th, 2018 in Evanston, Illinois. Speakers Allan Tear, Pramod Abichandani, Carlee Price, and Colin Curtin discussed

topics such as factors that cause products to fail in the marketplace, strategies to improve business plans, implementation strategies to achieve better results, risk management and more.

Click here for more information on the session.

IEEE CIS Logo. IEEE Computational Intelligence Society


IEEE N3XT® Session | Entrepreneurship in Computational Intelligence

The IEEE World Conference on Computational Intelligence was held on July 8th, 2018 in Rio de Janiero, Brazil. Here, our panel focused on the role of startups and small businesses in the technology space that utilize machine learning to achieve their product development and business goals. Panelists included Alexandre Bess, Nima Kaz, Roberto Lotufo, Roberto de Marca, Flavio Pereira, and Isa Oliviera.

Click here for more information on the session.

IEEE Magnetics Logo


IEEE N3XT® Session | Recipes for Success – A Panel Discussion with Entrepreneurs

The IEEE International Conference on Magnetism was held on July 15th, 2018 in San Francisco, California. At the panel discussion titled “Recipes for Success,” audience members had the opportunity to speak to panelists about the trials and tribulations of entrepreneurship in the hardware space. Panelists included Charles Barry, Jeric Bautista, Tom Coughlin, Han Jin, Andrew Kent, and Eric Trabold.

Click here for more information on the session.



IEEE USA Future Leaders Forum 2018

IEEE N3XT® Session | LEAD Session

The IEEE USA Future Leaders Forumw as held on July 26th, 2018 in Austin, Texas. The IEEE N3XT® panel was a LEAD Session focusing on how to start the entrepreneurial journey. Panelists included Samantha Snabes, Daniella Piper, Krenar Komoni, with Kevin Noertker speaking at the Working Across America Panel.

Click here for more information on the session.